Columbian Award

Columbian Award

  • WHO – Cryptic Mason
  • WHEN – Triennial Assembly
  • WHY – Exemplary Service
  • AUTHORIZATION – Elected General Grand Officers

ACT NOW! Nominations from Councils are due by MARCH 15, 2020!

Please download the form and
recommend someone that is deserving of this award!

Named for what is reputed to be the first organized Council of Royal Masters in the United States – Columbia Council No. 1 of New York, which was organized September 2, 1810 – This is an award of merit for service given at the Regional level. Each Triennial, one is awarded to an outstanding Cryptic Mason for each of the Regions of the General Grand Council (now 13), and a maximum of an additional three at large awards given. This award was approved by the General Grand Council during the 33rd Triennial.

Nominations are made by filling out the form and must be submitted to the General Grand Recorder by December 31st of the year preceding the Triennial Assembly. Upon receipt, these are submitted to the elective officers of the General Grand Council for review and a choice is made for the awards.